I Wanted To Change The World

Everyday was a straight leap, full on, into trying to make a difference. We spent all of our time, energy and the little amount of money we had above existing pouring ourselves into our church, community and as many people as we could come in contact with.

12391200_10208540295848726_471148140872375583_n
Armando and Tinakay with Jonathan. Circa 1995.

For as long as I can remember, art and creativity have been the most valuable tools that I could bring to the table, and I have had the opportunity to partner with some amazing people and organizations over the last twenty five years to put them to work.

I don’t know if I still want to change the world, but I do want to continue to shape the narrative as much as possible. Art and creativity are still, if not more so, the best tools that I can bring to the table, but I am at the stage in life that I want to build the table and set the course.

June 12, 2016 is the last day of my current position, because I am a dreamer, I am trying to raise funds to be an independent artist. An artist that can everyday straight leap, full on, into the multitude of impacting projects and exhibits that are in my mind and heart, but I don’t have the time to create because I have to as Tyler Joseph from Twenty One Pilots says, “wake up, you need to make money.

However, as a realist I am spending many hours scouring the internet, looking for a job, because there’s bills to pay. Still right here:

 

If you would like to be a part of this journey with me, you can go to my GoFundMe.com page. There are fabulous incentives.

Leave a Reply

